2017 City Council group shot. 

Bend City Councilors are elected by the citizens of Bend and serve a four year term. The Councilors elect a Mayor and Mayor Pro tem amongst themselves. The Mayor leads the City Council meetings and serves as an ambassador for the City.

The Council meets the first and third Wednesdays of each month with a worksession at 5 p.m. and a regular meeting at 7 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at City Hall, 710 NW Wall St. With the exception of executive session meetings, Council meetings are open to the public. Meetings are broadcast live on the City's website and on cable on COTV Channel 11 beginning at 6 p.m.

2015-17 Council Goals (Updated 02/08/2016)

2015-17 Council Goals with Additional Objectives

2015 City Council Goals

2014 City Council Goals and Priority Projects

2013-14 City Council Work Plan

2017 Bend City Council  
Casey Roats, Mayor Sally Russell, Mayor Pro Tem
Justin Livingston Bill Moseley
Nathan Boddie Bruce Abernethy

Barb Campbell


Bend City Council Rules

Contact the City Council.  Your email will be sent to each of the City Councilors and copied to the executive staff that work for them. Emails sent to Councilors are public records subject to disclosure.


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer

If you need assistance with any document, form, etc.,
you may request assistance from the Accessibility Program.